Special Services Facilities

  • Kuwait

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics where Special Services Facilities is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

  • Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.


    Photo of Mohamed Abu-Farha
    Photo of Shibu Joseph

    Shibu Joseph, MSc


    Photo of Valerie Lopez

    Research Output

    Open Access
  • 2 Citations (Scopus)

    Angiopoietin-like proteins in multiple sclerosis

    Al-Temaimi, R., Cherian, P., Abu-Farha, M. & Alroughani, R., 15 May 2019, In : Journal of Neuroimmunology. 330, p. 31-34 4 p.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

  • ANGPTL4 a predictive marker for diabetic nephropathy.

    Alshawaf, E., Abu-Farha, M., Sriraman, D., ALSAIRAFI, ZAHRA., Al Khairi, I., Cherian, P., Mohamed Ali Yaseen, H., Mathur, A., Al-Mulla, F., AlAttar, A. & Abubaker, J., 1 Jan 2019, In : Journal of Diabetes Research. 2019, p. 4943191 4943191.

    Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

    Open Access
  • 1 Citation (Scopus)


    • 2 Oral presentation
    • 1 Membership of committee
    • 1 Membership of network

    Increased Circulation and Adipose Tissue Levels of DNAJC27/RBJ in Obesity and Type 2-Diabetes.

    Preethi Cherian (Speaker), Irina Al Khairi (Speaker), Devarajan Sriraman (Speaker), Jaakko Tuomilehto (Speaker), Fahd Al-Mulla (Speaker), Jehad Abubaker (Speaker), Mohamed Abu-Farha (Speaker)
    6 Dec 2018

    Activity: Talk or presentation typesOral presentation

    Biomedical Laboratories Accreditation Standards Workshop

    Maisa Mahmoud Kamkar (Speaker), Sardar Sindhu (Speaker), Devarajan Sriraman (Speaker), Sina Kavalakatt (Speaker), Irina Al Khairi (Speaker), Abdelkrim Khadir (Speaker), Vidya Vijayan (Speaker), Ambika Shyamsundar (Speaker)
    20 Sep 201827 Sep 2018

    Activity: Talk or presentation typesOral presentation


    Research Sector (Organisational unit)

    Maisa Mahmoud Kamkar (Member), Jaakko Tuomilehto (Chair), Widad AlNakib (Member), Nabila Abdella (Member), Devarajan Sriraman (Member), Sardar Sindhu (Member), Abdelkrim Khadir (Member), Rashmi Shiju (Member)

    Activity: Membership typesMembership of committee